A Valuable Time

Since my disease attacked my kidney, i couldn’d do my role as a husband and a father for a daughter. Yeah, i’ve kidney failure since two years ago. Kidney failure is the sudden loss of the ability of the kidney to remove waste and concentrate urine without losing electrolytes. It’s like i only have a kidney.

Before i got this disease, i was an engineer for a building project. Due to the distance between my workplace and my house is far, so i have to round-trip for once a week to saw my little daughter in my home. I’m so much love my daughter, i’ll do anything for her. Yet, the kidney failure made our communication to be reduce. I was inpatient in out of city, far from my house where my daughter live. It took four hours to get there. Sometimes, she came only to see.

My wife kept me in the hospital patiently. Now, she is the backbone of our family. She’s a teacher. She has woked hard to pay all my treatment. I know that all her wages isn’t enough to pay it until she sold our wedding rings (after told me of course).

One day, i was comatose for three days and when i woke up, everybody was surrounding me and i couldn’t remember their name. A few hours later, i could remember one of them, she was my wife with tears in her beautiful face. And, that little girl who hiding behind the curtain, but, i didn’t know her even the name. She kissed my hand and said good bye then went home. Several days later, i knew that she’s my daughter.

My doctor let me to rest in home but i have to take hemodialysis. Hemodialysis (also haemodialysis) is a method that is used to achieve the extracorporeal removal of waste products such as creatinine and urea and free water from the blood when the kidneys are in a state of renal failure. I do that for twice a week.

I was thought that all this things made me so useless. I have failure in my kidney also in my family as a father and husband. But i start to be positive thinking. I have lot of time with my wife and especially with my lovely daughter. I’ve missed lot of moment with her and now i won’t miss it. I help my daughter to do her homework, cook for her food, play with her, walk with her, make her toy, and many more. I am so happy. Now i know about her character, like father like daughter.

Maybe God give me this disease for spend my time with my family before my dead, and i am so grateful about that.

Tinggalkan Balasan

